Categories
Uncategorized

LMH Complaint

6.a

When my mum spoke to Gary, on the same day that I went to view my flat, about the drug use and it being right outside my window, he told her that both he and his manager, Jerry, knew nothing about the problems with drug use in the communal areas of these blocks of flats, in a manner that suggested that if there were problems he would know about them.

This indicates to me that if there are problems in properties, such as this, then it should be reported to him and/or his manager. And, whether or not it is LMH/Torus policy that housing officers report this type of information to everybody who deals with the property in question, it should be. It should be so that people aren’t offered property’s that are unsuitable to the point of being life threatening.

Though, personally, I don’t believe properties with any problems should be being offered to anybody, there is a huge difference between offering if to someone who it wont kill and someone who it will kill, as well as offering it to someone who can refuse it , and someone who cant refuse it.

So, either Phil hasn’t been acknowledging and reporting problems the way he should be, or Gary is also a liar.

I believe Phil certainly knew about all the problems in this flat, as everybody else at the clubmore office knew about the problems in these flats. I know they all knew because several members of staff told me and my mum when we went to drop of letter from my doctors that they all knew how awful these blocks of flats were.

Phil has also indirectly admitted that he knew about the anti social behaviour problems to us, even after telling us that he wasn’t aware of them. He told my mum that there used to be a disabled man who lived in these blocks of flats that would keep the antisocial behaviour in line, but that he’s dead now.

Phil not only admitted here that he knew about the antisocial behaviour, he admitted he did nothing to stop it, and allowed a disabled tenant to deal with it instead.

Once again Phil can’t help but gossip, even when it contradicts the lies that he has told in the past, and even to people he claims are abusive, dramatic, strange people, who you cant reasonably hold a conversation with.

Leave a comment