Categories
Uncategorized

LMH Complaint

6. My mums concerns-

After the viewing, my mum also said that she didn’t like the way Phil had spoken to me, and that she too was concerned that Phil would talk about me, and tell my business to other tenants. She was also unhappy that Phil invited in another housing officer, then a cleaner, so that they too could hear my business, as she felt, and rightly so, that only those who needed to know should know what me and Phil discussed, not everybody including the cleaners.

However, understandably she was more worried about the universal credit issue, and the issues with drug use in the communal yard and it being right outside my window.

At one point during the viewing, Phil told us that the general area was a bad place to live in regards to crime. At this point, he did not specify what type of crime. Later, he said there was a drug problem “in these flats,” pointed out of the kitchen window to the back door of the block of flats I live in, which is literally right outside my kitchen window, and said, “you can see them doing drugs right there, outside this window.” Phil has since tried to say that he never mentioned the corner that he actually pointed to, that he meant the general area, but that is not what he said, and where he pointed to was very clear. Regardless of whether or not he meant the corner he pointed to, he specified that you could see the drug use outside my kitchen window, and the area I can see from my kitchen window is very limited and includes only the communal yard.

Offering a vulnerable, disabled woman, with my particular set of disabilities a property where drug use and abuse is a problem is not just negligent, it is very dangerous for many reasons.
1. It means that I probably could get hold of a lethal amount of drugs to use to overdose very easily.
2. People with borderline personality disorder can develop drug and alcohol dependency very easily. I have never used drugs and have never wanted to, but as previously stated it easy to take advantage of me.
3. Which means that I am an easy target to be exploited for money or robbed etc.
4. I am an easy target for any other type of crime, and not only are people who are under the influence of drugs more likely to commit crime, so are the people selling drugs.
5. If I was somehow drugged, or pressured into taking drugs, they can cause me to have a seizure because I have non epileptic attack disorder. Although NEAD seizures are not fatal in and of themselves, they obviously can lead to death in other ways such as falling and banging my head, falling and breaking my neck, choking, etc.

And let me be very clear here, although I have never actually seen it, because I can’t open my blinds, likely as a result of the drug use, because people regularly bang on my windows, there is certainly a drug problem both in that communal yard, very close to my window, and in the car park on the other side of my flat, which regularly causes issues right outside my living room and bedroom windows.

People regularly stand around in both the communal yard and the cark park, though mainly in the carpark, for seemingly no reason, then fights break out.

On a couple of occasions, there has been what sounded like parties in the communal yard, which again resulted in fighting, only on a much larger scale. This fight included people from my actually block of flats from upstairs, though I don’t know exactly who, as I just heard them, a man and a woman, come in from the fight talking about how they weren’t scared of the other people involved, some of who were rampaging around the car park half naked covered in blood shouting, go upstairs and into a flat.

I have personally, on several occasions, witnessed people trying to get out of our communal yard by climbing over the metal gate on [street name redacted].

How did they get into the communal yard in the first place without a fob to the buildings, which would also allow them out of the gate?

Surely if they had been visiting somebody that person would be able to help them get out of the flats.

I suspect they get in through the same gate, as somebody props it open with a brick so anybody and everybody has 24-7 access to the communal yard, then other people who understandably don’t want anybody and everybody to be able to walk in off the street move the brick and close the gate, and then the people who have already gotten in without a fob to buy drugs then can’t get back out so climb over the gate.
As previously mentioned, people constantly bang on my kitchen window and scream to into get the block of flats where I actually live, even though they don’t live in this block of flats. When I have reported this to Phil, he just shrugged it off as people not having their key which even if that was the  case is not acceptable especially at 1am. However, this is obviously not the case, as if they didn’t have their fob to the building they also likely wouldn’t have their key to their own front door, so me letting them into the building wouldn’t solve their problem as they would either need to call yourselves or a lock smith to get back into their own flat. They definitely don’t live here though, they can’t all possibly live here, its all different people and there are only six flats in this building. Sometimes they are even talking on their phones while banging, so they have access to a phone to speak to who ever they came to see to ask them to let them out of the flats, if in deed they know the phone number of the person which I doubt they do if they are just here to buy drugs.

Phil should not have just shrugged this off and suggest that I let them into the building even if he believed that it was just tenants trying to get into the block without their fob, as I was told on the day I signed for this flat that it was in my tenancy agreement that I don’t let anybody into the block that isn’t coming specifically to my flat. Yet the fact that he suggested that I leave my flat to let strangers into the block of flats I live in is very concerning, especially when he is suggesting I do it at one in the morning when I have taken very heavy medication. It is a direct risk to my personal safety and I could be robbed, beaten, raped, or murdered because of Phils suggestion. Just like Phils insistence I went and asked my next door neighbours to be quiet at mid night when I had taken heavy medication got me assaulted.

During my first couple of years living here people would regularly knock on my living room and bedroom windows several times a night. They were always looking for the flat next door, as eventually that is where they’d end up, at the flat next doors windows talking to them. The flat next door had at least ten times the amount of people knocking on their window as I did in a single night. Most of the time they would go to the window for a couple of seconds, speak to the person, then the person would leave. They also had, or have, a doorbell on their front door, which is weird in itself because it’s a flat with an intercom, however the doorbell would be ringing all day every day, and there is only three other flats in their block. I frequently get stopped by people looking for number [redacted], which I believe is their flat as I am [redacted] and the flat opposite the appears to be [redacted], but I can’t confirm this because they live in a different block of flats to me meaning I cant get inside the block, and even if I could it wouldn’t be safe for me to do so to confirm the number as one of the people who lives there has attacked me.


When we mentioned the doorbell to Phil, as a small part of one of our noise complaints, he said that LMH don’t provide doorbells so it was nothing to do with him or LMH.

What’s even weirder about this particular flat is that even the people who live there don’t seem to know who lives there. On the night they attacked me they told the police it was a mother and son living there, even though it’s a one bedroom flat, and on the 13th of June the told the police they are a deaf couple.

Although since the pandemic the amount of people banging on their windows has decreased, I personally believe that there are drugs being sold out of that flat.

Leave a comment