Categories
Uncategorized

Torus complaint

section 1

5.c

In his email the next day, Phil says that he expected that I should have tried to make a good impression.

I could say the same about him, and he was the one you were paying to be there, or rather, he was the one out of the two of us at the viewing representing LMH.

Would he have said the same about me if my disability was Tourette’s syndrome, or I was a wheelchair user.

What Phil has done here suggests that I chose to be disabled, chose my disability, and chose my symptoms.

You and he can’t deny this, because Phil wrote “I was quite surprised someone would attend a viewing and act like this…”

So, Phil was quite surprised that a disabled person would attend a viewing and “act” disabled.

This is more belittling and discrimination from Phil.

God forbid I be disabled in a way Phil doesn’t approve of. God forbid I force a man of such high standing in society as Phil to have to be in the presence of a disabled person.

How dare I, a disabled person, come to view a property. Surely, I should just live under a bridge, where I belong, so that housing offices such as Phil don’t have to be aware of the existence of the mentally disabled.

Then he ends this same sentence with – “but this lady clearly has issues.”

Again, disability discrimination, and belittling of my disability.

Would you think it was fine for Phil to say a person who is a wheelchair user has issues because they are in a wheelchair?

Imagine if Phil had written an entire email trying to convince somebody not to rent a person in a wheelchair a property because in his opinion they are lazy.

Then imagine he ended it with the same words, “but this lady clearly has issues.”

Would you still be defending him?

Because this is what he’s done to me because I am mentally disabled.

And that is what you have done by defending him.

He ends this email with, “I just thought I will highlight this to you.”

All Phil has highlighted in this email is that he dislikes mentally disabled people, and believes it’s fine to belittle people illnesses and disabilities, and discriminate against them.

I assume this email went to a more senior member of staff than Phil. Therefore, a more senior member of staff is aware of his behaviour.

Did they tell him it was unacceptable?

Or did they just allow him to carry on?

Because he did carry on.

Where is their response? Meaning why wasn’t it provided in my DSAR?

Leave a comment