Categories
Uncategorized

Torus complaint

section 1

part 5.b

Phil claims that during the viewing I behaved erratically. Yet, he does not give any examples of how my behaviour was erratic. This is likely because I wasn’t erratic, and Phil has no idea what erratic behaviour would look or sound like.

Either Phil doesn’t actually understand the meaning of erratic behaviour, which is – inconsistent, unpredictable, or irregular behaviour, or behaviour that is illogical for the situation or circumstances, in which case Phil shouldn’t use the word erratic, as people with severe mental illness can behave erratically.

If I was behaving erratically, I would have at best needed a break from the situation, or to be removed from the situation altogether, or at worst needed immediate medical attention, because if I was behaving erratically I would’ve been having a very serious disability related episode.

Or, all Phil knows about erratic behaviour, is that severely mentally ill people can display it.

If Phil genuinely believed I was behaving erratically, he should’ve ended the viewing for my safety and well being. Instead he chose to ramp up the stress and pressure I was under, which is not just unprofessional and irresponsible behaviour, it is dangerous behaviour.

If I had a seizure during the viewing, would Phil have behaved the way he did?

Would Phil have just carried on like I wasn’t having a seizure?

Because a seizure is just as serious as any other episode I have, including one where I display behaviour that could be described as erratic.

If he didn’t genuinely believe that I displayed erratic behaviour, and he lied, that is just a serious. Regardless of whether the lied to gossip about me, or to achieve whatever malicious intentions he had on sending this email, lying is both malicious and disability discrimination, as he clearly did it to make me seem strange, dangerous, and/or “crazy.”

Again, compare this to my seizure episodes.

How serious would lying that I had a seizure at the viewing be?

Because that’s how serious lying that I had any disability related episode is.

My behaviour was normal for both the event and my own personal circumstances. In fact, I would say I did very well considering considering I only broke down fully once I left the flat, and was where none of the staff, including Phil, could see or hear me.

During the viewing, I remember it was very hard for me. I was struggling. I was upset, worried, stressed, anxious, and scared.

I don’t remember crying in the flat in front of Phil, but I may have. However, it would have been a few tears here and there for a minute or two at the most. It would not have been full on sobbing.

All of this is normal when you consider the event and my circumstances, which I made Phil aware of –

– I was seeing a property I knew nothing about

– other than I had to take it or I would be homeless

– and was been told if I took it I would have no money for the next few months at all

– as well as that there was drug use right outside my kitchen window

– and it was in an awful, and dangerous area to live in.

– The reason I was seeing the flat was because I was losing the home I owned

– with my abusive ex partner.

– I had just lost my job because my employer wouldn’t provide me with disability related adjustments

– after two very hard years of fighting for those adjustments.

– I have two very serious mental illnesses – borderline personality disorder and non-epileptic attack attack disorder.

– And I had just been discharged from hospital after a suicide attempt.

– To make matters worse I was being spoken to like an animal

– being told what job I should have based on the fact I contain ovaries

– and Phil invited in two other staff members to get involved in the viewing- clara, another housing officer. And, a man who said he was there to clean the flat, even though it was beyond filthy when I moved in.

– Which would’ve been bad enough, but was made worse by the fact I struggle with people. Communicating and dealing with one family member under normal circumstances can be a struggle for me, so dealing with several strangers at once in a stressful situation is impossible and very distressing for me.

Leave a comment