Categories
Uncategorized

The obvious issue with over-crowding and communal bins

I am not opposed to sharing bins with other tenants, although I do fear getting hurt by, or sick off, something they dispose of dangerously.

But, there is a problem with these two blocks sharing bins, which is overcrowding.

As far as I am aware, there is no overcrowding in the block I live in, as there are six flats, I believe four have one bedrooms and two have two bedrooms, and that only six people live in the block.

However, the block next door only has four flats, which I believe are all one bedroom. The block next door to me definitely only has one bedroom and at least six people live in that flat.

This means that there are around three blocks worth of people, and only two blocks worth of bins.

This has obviously contributed to the fly tipping issue, as half of it is caused by people dumping bags of general waste outside of the bins in the communal yard, as there is not enough space in the bins, then never moving it.

Leave a comment