Categories
Uncategorized

The wheelie bin issue


Part 4

Upset and afraid that I was now in trouble with the council for “stealing wheelie bins,” I phoned Torus and requested they explain to Phil that it was torus responsibility to provide tenants with wheelie bins.

Either missing the point, or just purposely ignoring it, which was that Phil had told me it was my responsibility to provide and use my own bin, she told me that Phil would never had said “every tenant is entitled to their own bin,” which he hadn’t, and I hadn’t claimed he had, because the bins were communal bins for everybody in the two blocks to use, and that not every single person got a full bin, that the number of bins was calculated based on the overall amount of tenants living in both the blocks that shared the communal yard.

Leave a comment