Categories
Uncategorized

Are Torus purposely stealing money from tenants?

A single wheelie bin, according to google, currently costs thirty to forty pounds, which, if I remember correctly, was around the same price I paid around a decade ago for mine.

Phil tried to get me to buy two of them for the communal yard, which would have saved Torus, and cost me, sixty to eighty pounds.

If they provide one wheelie bin for every two people, which I’m guessing, based off what the call centre woman told me, that not every tenant gets a full bin, then that would be five bins for those two blocks of flats.

There are at least one hundred and thirty-eight properties on my street based off the fact that I have been in 69a, and the flats are not numbered a and b, rather they are numbered normally on the bottom floor, then have an a added to the number of the upstairs properties.

Let’s say Torus own half of those properties, which they probably don’t, they probably own most of them, and there is probably more than one hundred and thirty-eight, that’s 34 flats, and if each flat gets half a bin that’s 17 bins.

If Torus can find one tenant who is vulnerable like me in every two blocks and just keep getting them to provide the bins, they are saving five hundred to six hundred and eighty pounds, on my street alone.

Image how much they would save if they did this in every single block of flats they owned.

Again, I am happy to stand by the statements I have made here, not only because I feel like the entire reason Phil forced me to provide one bin, then tried to force me to buy another, is because he knew there was a fly tipping issue that was partly due to overcrowding, but, also, because after a couple of years they finally admitted there weren’t enough bins for us all, then had the cheek to say they were waiting for bins to be donated, which took forever, even though they have a duty as a landlord to provide bins, which shows they either aren’t prepared to spend money on bins, or have no budget for them, and why would they have a budget for bins if they are forcing vulnerable tenants to provide them.

Honestly, after writing all this, I also feel safe saying, Phil knows he never told us there was a fly tipping issue, because if he had, it would have been admitting that there wasn’t enough bins, and that would have prevented him from forcing me to provide Torus with free bins, and he was clearly prepared to see how many bins he could get me to pay for.

Leave a comment