Categories
Uncategorized

Anti-social behaviour

Phil also claims that he made us aware of anti-social behaviour in the blocks of flats including noise, which isn’t true.

All Phil said in regards to anti-social behaviour, was that there was drug taking in the communal yard.

He pointed, out of my kitchen window, at the corner by the back door of my block, and said, “You see them doing drugs right there.”

Phil denies saying this.

When my mum phoned Gary about the ESA, she mentioned this to him, as she was concerned about my safety, as a vulnerable, mentally disabled, woman, living in a block of flats where crime was taking place.

Gary assured her neither he, nor his manager Jerry, were aware of drug taking in those blocks of flats, and if there was drug taking, it should have been reported to Jerry, by the housing officers.

Phil did not mention noise ASB, I know this to be true for several reasons-

  1. If he had the issue of ESA would have been redundant, as there would have been a much more serious issue with the flat.
  2. I’d have broken down entirely as I could not have taken the flat, therefore would have been removed from property pool and been left to become homeless.
  3. Phil would have mentioned how it was part of my “strange” behaviour at the viewing.

If Phil had mentioned noise ASB, I would have been clear I could not accept the flat, as I already knew my illness would have been effect by this, not because I had been in a similar situation, though if I had that wouldn’t make a difference to the fact that it wasn’t suitable for me, but because-

  1. I was struggling with noise in public.
  2. I had problems, near the end of our relationship, living with my ex as a result of noise he was making.
  3. And was struggling with it at work during training sessions.
  4. I knew that noise at night would keep me awake, and I am an antipsychotic taker, so if I don’t sleep at night I can’t function, have accidents, and pass out, so would have had to sleep during the day, which I shouldn’t do because-
  5. I need a strict routine to help manage my both my BPD and seizures.
  6. Then wont sleep again that night.

Leave a comment