Categories
Uncategorized

My flat viewing


Part 18
Don’t ask, don’t tell
Part 2

As soon as Phil began telling me another tenants business I was horrified.

I’ve had people try to make excuses for him, for some reason, such as, I didn’t know the tenant, and he didn’t tell me the tenants name or address etc.

That doesn’t matter.
And it doesn’t excuse his behaviour.

Firstly, it’s unprofessional.

Secondly, it’s a breach of that tenants’ rights.

But, mainly, it’s that gossips, gossip.

I knew that if Phil was taking to me about another tenant, he would talk about me to other people, and that would include talking to other members of Torus staff about me in a way that went beyond necessary and appropriate.

I was also in a vulnerable position, where I could not refuse to give Phil any information he demanded no matter how personal, and it did feel as though he was requesting more personal information about my life than was necessary or appropriate.

That is why, when Torus refused to listen to me about his bigoted behaviour, I knew I get proof of it in a DSAR.

It was so obvious Phil did not like me, yet he couldn’t help but gossip to me.

Because, gossips, gossip.

Leave a comment