Categories
Uncategorized

My flat viewing


Part 17
Don’t ask, don’t tell
Part 1

Phil didn’t even attempt to ask me what my future career plans might be.
Please don’t take this the wrong way. I would not have wanted Phil to have enquired as to what my future career plans were. Its none of his business, but, also, Phil is the last person I would want to tell any of my business to.
My point is simply this, if he had asked, maybe somebody brighter than Phil at Torus would have foreseen the current situation between me and the company as potential risk, if they put me in that flat.
Especially, if he had simply bother to listen to what I was telling him about losing my job…
And my disability.
My career ambitions at this time were-
• To get another job in either finance or banking, but int the fraud department, and work my way up to being a fraud investigator.
• To write horror and fantasy.
• To continue to learn how to paint, and get back into illustration, sculpting and textiles.
It would have been obvious to anybody with common sense that I am not the type of person content to do nothing with my life, and that I would consider Torus preventing me from getting well for five years stolen time.
It would have been obvious that a person like me would know that what Torus have done to me is wrong, that I would have understood that if they were doing it to me they were doing it to other people, and that I would have began to think about how I could put all my knowledge and skills acquired through my specific education and employment history to use in fighting Torus and fixing the system.
And that this battle would have spilled out on to the internet, where I would scream and scream and scream because of how mentally unwell they have made me.

Leave a comment