Categories
Uncategorized

My flat viewing


Part 19
Don’t ask, don’t tell
Part 3

In my case, Phils nursery teacher comment was also transphobic.

Although, my personal opinion is that it was not Transphobic, rather non binary phobic.

I am non binary, more specifically I am genderfluid, and I had been out a couple of years, so I wasn’t hiding my gender.

However, I also don’t advertise it, in fact, I am very vocal about how I shouldn’t have to, and don’t want to.

I never chose to be gender non-conforming, or fluid, so I don’t want to have to tell everybody I meet my pronouns and gender, I simply want them to accept me for the person I am without commenting on it.

And honestly, I think this is what every genuinely trans and non-binary person wants. To just live their lives as the gender they are and present as and be accepted.

The fact is, that as a non-binary woman/female, the majority of non-binary phobia I experience is also misogyny.

All Phil had to do at the viewing not to be Transphobic to me, was not make any misogynistic comments to me, such as, because he can see I have ovaries, I should get a job working with very young children.

That’s it, that all Phil had to do not to be Transphobic, and he couldn’t do it.

Leave a comment