Categories
Uncategorized

My flat viewing


Part 1

Me and my mum were early for my viewing. This wasn’t on purpose. My mum has her own disabilities, which affect her mobility, and understandably, we wanted to make sure we arrived on time.

From the outside, the several block of flats, appeared to be a perfectly pleasant place to live.

On the morning of the viewing, it was silent there.

The only other resident we saw, was a woman from the next block, quietly having a cigarette outside, before going to, and coming back from, the supermarket.

The communal yard was so clean, that neither of us thought it would be an inappropriate place to allow your child to play, when we saw the tiny pink scooter laying in the communal yard, next to the glass door.

I want to make it clear, that at no point, did Phil, the housing officer. Make us aware that there was a fly tipping problem in that yard, and especially not right outside the back door (where the Childs scooter was laying) and my window.

Leave a comment