Categories
Uncategorized

My Flat Viewing


Part 2

Suspicions

Phil was late for the viewing.

Something that I personally found strange on the day, was that Phil did not meet us outside the building, which is how I have always been greeted when viewing properties, even with flats. Instead, he came from inside the block, opening the communal front door, and called us inside the building.

What made this even stranger, was that he had not come from inside my flat, which you might assume was the case, if he wanted to inspect it before the viewing to make sure it was in a good condition, which he certainly hadn’t.

I know for a fact that he had not been inside my flat at all earlier that morning, as he struggled to get inside the flat, just because there was this weird clunky key padlock on the door, which I have since learned are put on hard to let properties as extra security.

Phil behaved as though he did not expect the keypad lock to be on the door, even though he obviously knew it would be as he had the code to open it, and that he didn’t know how to press numbered buttons at all, never mind in the correct order, then he blamed whoever put it on, calling them “stupid,” because, “it was on upside down.”

Now I have actually lived in that flat, it is my belief that the reason Phil was late that day, and why he came from inside the building, was because he came from the block next door.

Why would he be coming from the black next door?

Maybe, he paid my next-door neighbours a visit to ask them to be quiet for an hour, and that is why the flat quiet that day.

There is also no doubt that property was a hard to let property, at least in my mind.

Leave a comment