Categories
Uncategorized

My Flat Viewing


Part 3
Suspicions
Part 2

Once inside, Phil seemed reluctant to let me look around, the reason why will be clear if you read my posts about the state of the flat, both on the day of the viewing, and when I moved in.

Although looking around did sort of seem pointless, as I had no option to refuse the property, which you will already know if you read my posts about both property pool and direct matches, and I wasn’t feeling up to the viewing due to my already poor health, on to of which viewing the property was exacerbating my illness, as viewing a property is stressful, and I struggle to communicate, or even just be around people, I was there, and isn’t the point of a property viewing, that you view the property, so I insisted on having a quick look around.

Every two seconds, while I walked around, Phil would ask me, in a really demanding tone, whether I was taking the property.

I responded several times that, “I had no choice, I had to take the property, as I was in band A in property pool, meaning I had no refusal rights.

Each time he behaved as though I hadn’t answered him, so eventually, fed up of having repeated myself thirty times in the space of a minute, I told him yes I was taking the property.

As soon as we entered the flat, Phil had headed string into the kitchen, and at this point my mum was in there with him.

She remembers him immediately calling a man named Gary (who I will talk about in more detail later) and informing him in a surprised tone, that I was taking the property.

When she recalls this, she unintentionally mimics his tone, and to me it doesn’t sound surprised it sounds like a person who just conned somebody and is supper pleased with themselves, and I’ve worked in sales with some shady as fuck people, so I know that tone well.

Leave a comment