Categories
Uncategorized

My only tenancy review meeting


part 1

I was supposed to have two tenancy review meeting within my first year living the property but ended up only having one.

Torus claimed that they were to see how I was settling in living at the property, yet I had already told them the flat was not disability suitable, and requested to move by the first meeting, and they had no plan as to what to do if I wasn’t settling in, so they certainly did not have a plan for if the property was unsuitable for me due to my disability.

Which all makes me suspect that this wasn’t actually what the meeting was for.

Several people have independently speculated that the review meetings were to check-

  1. I wasn’t subletting.
  2. Didn’t have anybody else living with me, who shouldn’t have been living with me.

But, if this is the case, why are they allowing an entire family to live in the one bedroom flat next door to me?

Leave a comment