Categories
Uncategorized

An overview of my flat viewing

After the viewing, Phil sent an email to another member of staff at LMH, warning them about me, and how I behaved at the viewing.

I will dissect that email in much greater detail later, as well as in my complaint to torus.

However, there is one point that I want to bring up now.

In that email, Phil says he couldn’t believe I behaved the way I did at the viewing, “While trying to make a good impression.”

What can’t he believe?

That a disabled person behaved in line with their disability?

Or that a person would behave appropriately to how poorly both Phil and Torus were treating them?

Because neither Phil, nor Torus, attempted to make a good impression at the viewing.

  1. The flat was filthy.
  2. I was incorrectly told my sick benefits would be stopped if I took the property, and that I would have no money to live off for the first few months there.
  3. And that people would be regularly taking drugs directly outside my kitchen window.
  4. My housing officer gossiped about another tenant to me.
  5. And made misogynist and transphobic comments about my future career options.
  6. Three members of staff made discriminatory comments and suggestions about my disability, including my housing officer.

But, Phil, the housing officer in question, can’t believe I had the audacity to turn up to the viewing mentally disabled, to the point he felt he needed to warn other members of staff about me.

Leave a comment