Categories
Uncategorized

My flat viewing


Part 12

The fake emergency call

Lets jump ahead here, to the end of the viewing, so we can move on from the topic of the disability discrimination, at least in relation to the ESA, that I was subjected to at my flat viewing, by, now that I am recalling it in detail, all three members of staff present that day.

After we left the flat, I only made it out of the street, and to the end of the next street, before breaking down completely.

In fact, I was so unwell at this point, as a result of being told my ESA, which I had only just been put back onto, was going to be stopped, that I was actually afraid that I was going to “throw myself in front of a car” again, on the way home.

Seeing how unwell I was, my mum, probably not wisely, left me on that street corner, and went back to the flat to ask Phil, one last time, to please double check that the information he had given me about my ESA being stopped was correct.

If you guessed that his answer was still no, you are correct.

If you also guessed that she found all three staff members stood around chatting, as though Clara didn’t have that meeting with another tenant, that she now would have been over half an hour late for, you are also correct.

Leave a comment