Categories
Autobiographical Letters The housing

Overview of my experience with housing options

These are my thoughts since writing about housing options.

1. The city council staff are referring vulnerable people to them without being honest as to why, what it does, or that it is the city council.

2. They are turning people away who meet their criteria for help.

3. Their staff either don’t have the correct, or adequate, training in what disabilities are and the appropriate support needs for certain disabilities, or they are choosing to ignore disabled people, and their support needs.

4. Five years on, because they chose not to take into consideration that I am disabled, and need appropriate disability accommodation, I am in a much worse situation that I would have been if I had allowed them to refuse me help like they wanted to.

Leave a comment