Categories
Autobiographical Journal entries Running

Running Journal

Monday, 4 April 2022

On Monday, I don’t go for a run, because I have several personal problems that exploded, causing me to become more stressed and depressed than normal, which by the time I finish dealing with I was too tired and hungry to even think about going for my run.

Tuesday, 5 April 2022

Although I can’t remember why I didn’t go for a run on Tuesday, I do remember that I wanted to go at 11 pm, but it was too late.

Wednesday, 6 April 2022

I feel so bad mentally on Wednesday. This paired with how desperately I wanted to go running yesterday night, makes me believe that a run will do me good.

It makes me much worse.

The problem with running, is that it can isolate you with your thoughts. When you are already feeling stressed, depressed, and agitated, this can be a recipe for disaster.

I kept stopping to vent tweet, so I wasn’t having a productive run anyway. So, when I realise I’m feeling suicidal, I do the responsible thing, stop my run and walk home, instead of trying to push through because I’m already out.

It is at this point I realise I am very disorientated. I could have done either 2 laps, or 3. What I am sure of is, that I did –

-1/2 a lap of – 2 minute running, 3 minutes walking

-1 lap of, 1 minute 30 seconds running, 3 minutes 30 seconds walking

1/2 a lap, walking

Thursday, 7 April 2022

Rest day.

Friday, 8 April 2022

On Friday, I still wasn’t feeling well, so I didn’t go for my run today.

Saturday, 9 April 2022

Repeat of yesterday

Sunday, 10 April 2022

Same as Friday and Saturday.

Leave a comment