Categories
Uncategorized

LMH Complaint 8.b.2

Phil again makes sure that when I die in this flat there is undisputable evidence of my death being your fault when he writes-


“Miss Vannucci has stated that she CAN NOT SETTLE IN THIS FLAT, and wants PEACE AND QUIET, but this WILL NOT HAPPEN as Miss Vannucci lives in a block where there are KNOWN ISSUES.”

Let me break this sentence down for you in detail.

I never said the words, “I can’t settle,” or “I want peace and quiet.”

What I did was inform Phil that this flat wasn’t suitable for my disabilities and why.

I imagine when Phil writes that I said I can not settle, he is referring to the multiple times both me and my mum told him very clearly that this flat was not suitable for my disabilities.

So, again, more evidence of disability discrimination by Phil, because he changes what actually happened, which was me telling him that I have Borderline Personality Disorder, Adjustment Disorder, and Non Epileptic Attack Disorder, and that this property isn’t suitable for me because of that, to the words “can not settle,” which are not the same, and nowhere near the same.

Again, there is no mention that am disabled, or what my illnesses are, where it is important to mention it, so again, more disability discrimination by Phil.

I also never said the words, “I want peace and quiet.”

However, even if I had, wanting peace and quiet in your home is a reasonable thing to want, even if you’re not sick, so why does he write it in a way that makes it sound like its unreasonable?

The fact that he does seem to believe that it is an unreasonable thing to want is very troubling, because he is the person responsible for dealing with ASB.

I would imagine that any decent person would agree that NEEDING peace and quiet in your own home when you are ill is more than reasonable, even when noise doesn’t trigger or make your illnesses worse.

So, to want it when you are ill and it does trigger and make your illnesses worse is more than reasonable, it’s a requirement.

It’s a requirement just like any other disability support requirement.

Yet, I assume, when Phil wrote that I said “I want peace and quiet,” he is referring to the fact that I explained to him on multiple occasions that both stress and noise is a trigger for both my Borderline Personality Disorder, and Non Epileptic Attack Disorder.

ABS is stressful for everybody, so I don’t understand why its so hard for others to understand or believe that for a person who is disabled by mental illness it would be much worse or much more serious.

In fact, its common knowledge that people with autism can struggle with noise.

Though it might not be as well known, people with BPD can also struggle with noise. (Again, google exists, someone at LMH/Torus could have googled this over the last four years to verify that what I am saying I suffer with is a known problem for people with my illness/es. Yes, people can have rare symptoms that most people with the exact same illnesses won’t suffer from, but that’s not the case with the symptoms I am raising to yourselves as being effected by the conditions in this property. The symptoms I am raising as not compatible with this property are common and normal to have with my diagnosis.)

People with BPD can also struggle more when noise is repetitive and or loud.

The noise in my flat is both. My neighbours upstairs and next door play the same music over and over again.

You have literally put me in a place that is designed to torture somebody with my illness, a place were it would be impossible for me to get well.

Its like if you put a person with epilepsy whose seizures were triggered by flashing lights in a flat that only had, and could only have flashing lights, in place of normal lights, then said you weren’t abusing or torturing them and they should be able to live a normal life. Then when they died during a seizure insisted it wasn’t your fault.

So again, Phil has changed what I said to him, which was that the noise was triggering and exacerbating my sleep problems, seizures, and BPD episodes, which included me being severely suicidal to, “wants peace and quiet.” And he has not mentioned my disabilities or that I am disabled at all in a place where it would be important as a matter of life or death for me for him to do so, so again, dangerous disability discrimination by Phil.

Phil admits that my flat isn’t suitable for me, when he writes “this won’t happen.”

However, what is more concerning is the fact that he is so confident that it won’t happen, when he is the person responsible for dealing with ASB. He is clearly stating that he has no intention of trying to fix the issue.

Why does he put it so smugly?
(That’s not just my opinion, other people who have read these file notes and emails Phil has written also think it sounds like he is enjoying himself.) Its like he is enjoying the fact that I’m suffering because I am disabled and he is responsible for that, being that he is the person with the power to stop the ABS here or was at the time that he wrote this.

It is really very concerning.

Phil then goes on to admits that you knew about the ASB problems.

This is evidence that LMH/Torus as a whole have a policy of or at least a habit of lying, because you keep insisting that nobody else has complained, and implying that I am lying when I raise the noise issues.

If nobody else complains how were there known issues?

And why do you keep asking my mum whether she’s been here when the noise has been happening as though I am making it up?

Also, my mum is partially deaf, so even if she had been here when it was as you put it “kicking off,” she wouldn’t be the best judge of how loud the music is, as she can’t always hear loud noise, and if she can sometimes she can’t tell what direction they are coming from. However, she has been here when its happening and has agreed that its too loud, and been able to distinguish the source of the noise, which proves just how loud it is, and just how obvious where it is coming from is. A partially deaf woman has been here and agreed the noise is too loud.

Also, my mum is partially deaf, and she isn’t making any excuses for these people, who among many other excuses, have used the excuse that they are deaf. A partially deaf person is saying that even if they are deaf that’s not the reason the music is too loud and that even if it was its not a reasonable excuse and that they should seek help such as hearing aids.

You know there are issues with noise here and yet your choosing to do nothing about it.

Leave a comment