Categories
Uncategorized

LMH COMPLAINT

section 1

7b

Phil’s attitude is telling, when it comes to exposing the fact that he thinks he is better than the people who live in the flats he is a housing officer for, and that he believes he personally is above living in them.

However, the best example of this happened at this meeting.

After the meeting, my mum and Phil were standing in the communal hallway, outside my flats front door, when the man who lives next door to me in my block of flats, so I believe at number [redacted], came out and asked Phil if he lived in my flat, because he was having a party during the daytime that Saturday and just wanted to let the person who lived in my flat know that there would be a party, but it would be over by the night time.

Phil got so offended that the man had asked him if he was the tenant of my flat, that he told the man with such disgust that my mother was the tenant of my flat.

If Phil thinks he is better than those who live in these flats, and that he is above living here himself, that’s a massive problem.

Firstly, it means that Phil knows they are unliveable places.

Yet, he is the personally responsible for making sure that they are liveable places, so if they aren’t liveable that is his fault, and I would both hope and assume his failure as a housing officer, so to then look down on the people he is failing for his failures is not just abuse but hatred for the people he is abusing because he is abusing them.

If he believes that we are not worthy of basic living standards, then why is he going to give us basic living standards?

More seriously though, it creates a cycle that vulnerable people like me-a person who had a good job and owned their own home, but lost it all because of disability discrimination [being told by my employer everybody suffers with mental health problems, so they could not give me special treatment, even though I don’t suffer with mental health problems, I have two lifelong disabling mental illnesses and a seizure disorder, and what I was asking for was the bare minimum disability adjustments needed to help me get into a place where my illness was managed so I could continue to work, which is similar to the situation I am in with yourselves, where I tell you I am disabled and my flat isn’t disability suitable so I am going to die, and you respond that you won’t be held responsible because you have no duty of care towards me] trapped in.

I ended up here because I am disabled and lost my job due to disclination, and now you are discriminating against me because I am mentally disabled, so you don’t believe I am entitled to basic human living conditions, which exacerbates my disability, keeping me too ill for therapy’s, so unable to work and more worrying unable to survive death due to my disabilities.

Why don’t you believe that me and other mentally disabled people deserve the same rights as non mentally disabled people, meaning, rights to -work, sleep , be able to take medication correctly, not have seizures, not have bpd epsidoeds, not die by a seizure or suicide.

I will always have my disabilities, but I don’t have to always be struggling the way I currently am with them, my disabilities are exacerbated by my environment, personal circumstances, events, life style, etc, something I have no control over in this property. I have the possibility of getting into recovery, which means having good management of my illness, but you are preventing me from getting well enough for that because you are leaving me in a situation where I can’t control my circumstances and environment therefore my lifestyle.

I don’t know how many times I have to tell you this medical fact you should already know before you actually educate yourself, mental health and mental illness are not the same thing, they are two very different things.

Mental l health is what those poor mentally well people who think they are hard done by because they have normal human emotions struggle with.

Mental illnesses are serious medical disorders and conditions. They mean sufferers have long term or permeant, serious mental impairment.

I DO NOT HAVE MENTAL HEALTH PROBLEMS!

I HAVE BORDERLINE PERSONALIY DISORDER, AND NON EPILEPTIC ATTACK DISORDER.

If you still don’t understand or believe that Phil belittled my disabilities and discriminated against me, even though there is actual proof in his emails and notes about me, things like calling me strange because of how my illness effects me, trying to tell his superiors lmh shouldn’t rehouse me, and trying to have me sectioned rather than make my flat disability suitable and/or help me move to a more disability suitable property-which I am yet to discuss. There is proof in what he never writes. He never mentions the fact that I am disabled, or what my illnesses are, even when it is relevant as an urgent matter of life or death.

Phil completely and continually refused to acknowledge that I am disable, even when me being disabled mattered-
examples
-my property is unsuitable for my disability
-the anti-social behaviour, meaning the noise in this particular example, triggering my episodes borderline and sezuire
-when I have spoken about my suicidal thoughts
that isn’t just disability discrimination, it is dangerous disability discrimination to the point where it could be fatal to the disable person, who in this situation is me.

Leave a comment