Categories
Uncategorized

complaint to Torus

section 1

part 5

written in 2022

At the viewing, Phil made me feel very uncomfortable. He seemed to want to gossip, and got annoyed when me and my mum didn’t join in. Personally, I felt that Phil was being disrespectful to the people he was talking about. Worse, this made me worried that Phil would talk to other tenants about me as well as other members of staff which i now have proof of. Phil’s email the next day, reads partly (and at best) like gossip, both to me and other people I’ve shown it to, as do other emails he wrote about me.

He seemed to be easily annoyed, and became irritated and/or defensive whenever I ask him normal, relevant, and important questions about the property.

He made comments I found sexist, therefore offensive.

It felt as though I had to tell him more of my personal business than I wanted to, and certainly should have had to.

He made persistent attempts at what felt like forceful dictation to me on how I should be living my life.

Most of all though, it was obvious that he dislikes me, which I suspected at the time, and now know to be true, is because I am mentally ill.

In his email is about me, related to the viewing, he made several dangerous, disrespectful, and inappropriate comments about my disability, some of them belittling it.

He would go on to do this in person, regularly.

Though Phil might find me unpleasant to be around because I am disabled, his behaviour towards me has been very distressing and dangerous, and has therefore caused my symptoms to be more severe when I have had no choice but to deal with him.

It is clear that the email he sent the next day was sent with malicious intent, and was motivated by his hatred of the mentally disabled.

Leave a comment