Categories
Uncategorized

Journal entry29TH of October 2023

For the las four weeks, I have been simultaneously counting down the weeks to my blog relaunch from four to one, while announcing that the relaunch date is the 30th of November.

Honestly, even though I knew both Halloween and my birthday are next week, I thought I was counting down to the end of November and the beginning of December.

Even now, I genuinely don’t know what my actual plan was, whether it was to relaunch at the beginning of November or December.

I only realised my error on Friday, when I began scheduling my blog post for the beginning of December and noticed my others were scheduled for the end of October.

This is important to address, as I constantly talk about my struggles with muddling things up.

Usually, people just see me muddling up words and think that’s all it is.

Bigots on social media love to jump on this to call me illiterate even when I’m vocal, and have been vocal for a very long time, about it not being literacy related, but BPD related.

Even if I was illiterate, your still a bigot if you laugh at and or look down on a person’s intelligence and/or worth based on their English language literacy.

Some people-

  • Have disabilities that do cause literacy problems.
  • Were not financially able, or in the right are of a country, or the right family environment to get a decent education.
  • Speak multiple languages, and English is not their first language.

There are hundreds of reasons why somebody might not have perfect spelling or grammar skills, etc, especially on social media, none of which are an indicator of their intelligence or worth.

But my favourite reason, where social media is concerned, is that it’s fucking social media, not a university dissertation.

However, it’s not just words I muddle up, its everything, and it adds to my disablist, as I can not, “make or carry out a plan” or “appointments”.

I mean, I also can’t do these things for much more serious reasons, but it is still part of the issue.

And it is part of an issue Torus have greatly exacerbated by denying me disability support I desperately need, yet if it effected my ability to make or keep an appointment with them, they would happily threaten to punish me for it, while referring to it being a part of my tenancy agreement.

I know they would, as they have done it for the more serious reasons that interfere with me keeping and making appointments.

And because it’s a silent condition of my tenancy agreement that I am neurotypical, apparently, based off the way the majority of their staff have treated me.

Leave a comment