Categories
Uncategorized

My tenancy review meeting

Part 8

An overheard conversation

Against my request to have the appointments on separate days, as I knew I would not be able to deal with both on the dame day, mum schedule the window appointment on the same day as the tenancy review meeting, because has mobility issues, so struggles to get to my flat.

After how ill I was during the days following my double-booked appointments, she never double booked appointments again.

However, her double booking, means that I overheard Phil making stigmatising remarks about me regarding my disability to another member of staff, to the point where after Phil left, I felt like I had to explain to that member of staff that I am mentally ill, which I should not have had to do.

But, then, I never should have been put in the situation where I had an episode in front of, or because of, a member of staff doing repairs, because that flat should have been in a safe liveable condition when I moved in.

Phil called me both “dramatic” and “demanding.”

Then the man came back in and pretend to seal the windows.

Obviously, he didn’t really do it, as Torus would never allow that.

And my blinds continued to blow in the wind while my windows were shut.

Leave a comment