Categories
Uncategorized

The wheelie bin issue


Part 2

I neither bough another bin, because I couldn’t afford it, instead, stressed out and worried about getting into trouble with either torus or another tenant, I just had to do what Phil had warned me not to do, and use the bins that were already in the communal yard; nor did I padlock the one I had shut, as that would have been expensive, complicated and, considering my disabilities, unsafe for me to do. The bin that was already padlocked had two giant holes drilled into it, one in the lid and one in the side, which a chain had been looped through, then secured with a padlock. Not to mention that the entire situation felt off to me.

So, the problem with somebody else filling my bin up continued.

At first Phil made me dig through rubbish that could have contained glass, dirty needles, used tampons etc, to get a name and address of the person using my bins.

This was when my issues with cleaning myself began. I would shower, scrubbing everything including my hair, four, five, six times afterwards, then get back in the shower again straight after another two, or three times, and still not feel clean.

But, when I finally got the name and address of the person doing it, Phil wouldn’t take it.

It was during this time that the fly tipping problem became obvious to us.

After several months, Phill got so angry with us reporting both problems to him that, he eventually shouted as us to stop contacting him and claimed it wasn’t even torus responsibility, it was the city councils.

Leave a comment