Categories
Uncategorized

Floating memory c

Maybe, Phil really does think he mentioned the fly tipping issue in the communal yard to us at the viewing, even though he did not, due to a particular demand he made of me. As in, he might have said what he did as a way to bring up the fly tipping issue, then forgot for some reason such as getting side tracked by telling us another piece of gossip, or something similarly unnecessary and unprofessional.

However, I believe it’s more likely torus are using their most vulnerable tenants, the ones who aren’t going to question them, either because they don’t have the ability to, or are too scared to, to pay expenses, and do jobs, that as a landlord Torus are both responsible for paying and doing.

Phil was firm with me that LMH would not provide me with wheelie bins, neither for general waste, nor for recycling, and that as a tenant it was my responsibility to buy both from the council.

When me and my ex-boyfriend bought our house, I had to buy us wheelie bins from the council, so I actually believe this bit of information was true.

Having no money, I was forced to bring the bins from that house, as I could not afford to buy new ones as soon as I moved into the flat. This was really difficult for me, even then, before I had my self-cleaning OCD, because it meant putting filthy, smelly, wheelie bins into the moving van with all my stuff.

Leave a comment