Categories
Uncategorized

My flat viewing


Part 15
A more in depth analysis

Let’s analyse Phils, behaviour during this very small part of our much longer conversation, and what it tells us about Phil as a person, not just because I want to, but because it is important to.

It is important for two reasons-

  1. It helps us judge whether there is any bigotry or malice Phil might be acting under the influence of.
  2. It helps us judge whether Phil should be allowed to do the type of jobs he’s doing, which puts him in direct contact with some of the most vulnerable people in society.

And we need to judge these two things in order to try to understand why Torus may have treated me the way the have, as either all Torus staff are like Phil, which I know might seem unbelievable but I actually think this is the case after dealing with so many of them, or Phil has set the bar for how I should be seen, therefore treated by Torus staff, as for far too long, considering how he was speaking to me and treating me, due to my disability, Phil was our only point of contact, and no matter how much me and my mum tried to raise concerns about his behaviour towards me, nobody else would listen to us, never mind help me.

Leave a comment