Categories
Uncategorized

My Flat Viewing


Part 6
Floating Memory B

Clara was not the only other member of LMH staff present at my flat viewing.

Somewhere, in between Clara arriving, and when me and my mum left, a man turned up carrying a vacuum cleaner, claiming he was there to clean the carpet, and Phil thought it was not only appropriate to allow him into the flat during the viewing, but to also allowed him to take part in our conversation.

I find this really inappropriate, as not only were we discussing very person details about my life and health.

But, also, at this point, I had already made Phil aware that I struggle to not only communicate with people, but to just be around people.

There were far too many people around me, and talking to me at that viewing, and I began to get distressed and struggle to communicate more as a result of this, the longer the viewing went on.

Leave a comment