Categories
Autobiographical Letters The housing

What I noticed about the condition of the flat at my viewing

The bathroom

Around the base of the toilet, on the lid of the toilet seat and around the toilet was, was black and brown chunky dirt, that resembled faeces.

There were orange and black grimy looking stains all over the bath and on the white tiles around the bath.

Over the sink, on the black tiles, were hard yellow lumps which appeared to be glue.

I did not go inside the bathroom, just observed from the doorway.

The bedroom

Another room that I did not go inside and just observed from the doorway, was the bedroom.

Other than the blinds, which looked dirty, from the outside, the rest of the room looked fine, and I planned on getting my own curtains anyway.

The kitchen

Although the kitchen work tops were darkly coloured, so hid most of the crap that was on them, I could tell it was there, as they were sticky wherever and whenever I touched them, and the cabinet doors, which are a lighter fake wood design, were splattered in crap, in a variety of different colours.

The living room

Like the bedroom, the living room appeared pretty much ok, other than some paint that was missing from the wall where it seemed a TV had been mounted.

The carpet

Excluding the bathroom and kitchen, the entire floor of the flat was carpeted in this dirty looking white shag carpet.

Leave a comment