Categories
Autobiographical Letters The housing

DissociationWhy here? Why now?

Before I go any further with my autobiographical stories and complaint regarding Torus housing, I need to talk about a symptom of my illness, called dissociation, and how it affects me.

There are two ways, right now, that I am aware of it impacting me, and I am going to discuss both, however, at the moment, only “Type A” is important for you to understand while you are reading my posts directly preceding and following todays. I have spoken about this type before on my blog, if I remember correctly, it was on my post regarding my second suicide attempt (when I count my suicide attempts, I only count those I have been sectioned for, which is two. I won’t explain why now, but I will in the future) which happened very close to the events I am currently writing about.

So, why do I want to discuss it again?

Several reasons-

1. I don’t want to keep repeating myself, and I’m sure you don’t want me to keep repeating myself…

2. Also, it takes me off topic.

If I write a stand-alone post on it, I can add the link as and when it needs explaining, then new readers can follow the link if they want to.

3.While writing my account of what happened at my flat viewing, I discovered a new way “Type A” effect my memories, which has made it very difficult to write.

If I have a stand-alone post and this happens again, it will make it much easier for me to add new information.

4. I want to document how my illness affects me, while it is affecting me, for advocacy and educational purposes.

With all that said, let’s get started.

Leave a comment