Categories
Autobiographical Letters The housing

Dissociation Type 1.D Floating memories

So, finally, here it is, the new form of memory dissociation, that writing my post about my flat viewing caused me to discover I have, and what has made it impossible to write about so far, I have floating memories that my brain can’t put in order at all.

The only way I currently have to describe it, which I admit doesn’t come close to explaining well what I am experience, is if we use the alphabet method.

I have the event, in an order I am not sure is correct, which is let’s say –

BDOSGKXRQ

But I also have

The number one, a triangle shape and the colour blue.

When I recall the viewing in my mind, my mind tells me things happened in an order I am not sure is correct, but there are other memories that are definitely from the viewing that I cant place at all, just floating along the event timeline searching for the place they fit but never finding it.

Leave a comment