Categories
Autobiographical Letters The housing

Dissociation Type 1.c A single event with missing and/or mixed up pieces

By the August of 2018, when I was sectioned for the second time, I was experiencing another form of this type of dissociation, which seems to occur exclusively as a result ofsevere borderline episodes, at least in my case.

This form does not affect me in the moment. Instead, it affects me when I recall the even, whether that be on purpose oraccidentally. When I do, pieces of the episode are missing and/or mixed up.

If you want an example of when this has happened to me, in regards to the missing pieces, you should read my story about the second time I was sectioned.

In regards to both the missing and missed up pieces, this will be discussed in my post about my flat viewing, which I am currently in the process of writing, and which prompted me to write todays posts.

However, I am still going to explain how this affects me here, just using a different technique to an anecdote.

During the time I was sectioned in 2018, I was told by a student psychiatric nurse that these types of episodes are common in patients with bi polar disorder, and that I described them in the most understand and accurate way anybody had ever descried it to him, this is the way am about to describe it to you now,

Imagine my episode is the alphabet-

Sometimes the memories I have of it are similar to-

B D G K O Q R S X

Whereas sometimes the memories I have of the are similar to-

B D O S G K X R Q

Leave a comment